Microsoft Dumps it’s DRM policies

With Sony pretty much stealing E3 when they revealed that you can pretty much do whatever you wish with your games, and NOT having it connect to the interwebs once every 24 hours, Microsoft announced today that it will pull the plug on it’s initial DRM policies, and retain what it’s been doing with the XBox 360.  Meaning you can sell YOUR games, you can lend out YOUR games, and you can buy USED games.  Furthermore, XBox One will no longer need to phone home once every 24 hours to tell it’s parent’s that it’s not doing anything illegal.  XBox fans can now jump for joy.

The damage I think has been done, and I’m sure it has already lost some fans.  Who know’s if they will jump back, with it having a higher price tag also will sure still play a major role.  I feel that MS has not handled this all too well, and some comments made after the initial announcement will linger on to some of us.  I in particular didn’t like that one comment from Don Mattrick, stating that users without good internet connection can just stick to the XBox 360.  (see video)

[youtube http://youtu.be/DxkEe_l7S3g]

I wonder if will get um….schitt canned.

And lastly, I just found out that some MS employees were sabotaging some Wii U displays at some Best Buy’s, saying things like ‘why buy a Wii U when the XBone will be out in a matter of months”.  Way to stick it to them eh MS.

[youtube http://youtu.be/nKI5QzPYP9k]

I will probably buy a Wii U, well before I get an XBox One.  No matter, I made up my mind after Sony’s press conference at E3.  My Playstation 4 is pre-ordered.

METAL GEAR SUTHERLAND

20130606-142951.jpg

Hey guys/gals I’ve been a little lax on posting lately, what with life and family duties and such but I HAVE been keeping up with MGS news as of late and have been formulating my own analysis on the latest trailer. I’ll have my own take on the current events of MGSV soon enough. Till then, if you haven’t seen it yet then you can watch Jack Bauer impersonate a primate in the clip below of the Konami Pre E3 show.

Here are a couple of examples of how Bauer can pull off being Big Boss. And might I add he can sell the hell outta some rations.

And…

JAAACK!!!

The Last of My Free Time

image

Just picked up Naughty Dog‘s latest gem. Won’t be able to play it until Sunday though. First impressions and some gameplay footage to come then also.

 

 

300: Rise of an Empire Trailer

One of my favorite movies is finally getting a sequel.  Although I think a sequel isn’t really necessary, but, why not, more bloody fun. (literally)  Again, directed by Zack Snyder, it looks to be another highly stylized imagining of Frank Miller’s graphic novel.

 

[youtube http://youtu.be/2zqy21Z29ps]

 

 

Metal Gear Solid V – E3 Extended Trailer

This one is a bit graphic, but it show’s off the game well.  The Fox Engine looks amazing, and by far one of the best looking game’s I have laid my eyes on.

Enjoy it.

[youtube http://youtu.be/UMyoCr2MnpM]

Whoa, Talk About Not Caring

I don’t know, but it seems like Microsoft is giving gamers a big ‘screw you’ with their DRM, always needing to check in, Kinect required XBone.  A recent comment from one of their officials, Don Matrick was interviewed prior to E3, and he said that gamer’s can stick to the XB360 if they don’t have an internet connection.

I’ve stayed away from this subject really, only because I wanted to see what was what during E3, and maybe they may shed some more light.  But, it just looks like they are sticking with their DRM policies, and well, after Sony‘s stance on the subject,   and this comment, it looks like Microsoft is sinking quite fast.

-original article-

http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/06/12/gamers-without-internet-can-stick-with-xbox-360-says-microsoft