With all the hoopla regarding XBox One’s DRM, Sony released a short instructional video demonstrating how one person can share a game to another person on the Playstation 4. Very informative.
[youtube http://youtu.be/DOosVWP–j0]
With all the hoopla regarding XBox One’s DRM, Sony released a short instructional video demonstrating how one person can share a game to another person on the Playstation 4. Very informative.
[youtube http://youtu.be/DOosVWP–j0]
It just started, and I am currently trying to watch it. Stream is a bit choppy though. I will be updating this as news comes in. I will keep you all posted.
You all can follow along here.
http://techcrunch.com/2013/06/10/watch-sonys-2013-e3-press-conference-right-here/
Update 1: Sony dude is starting off with the PS Vita. We want PS4!!!
Update 2: Looks like they are bringing out God of War HD, FF X and FFX X-II, and Flower remakes on the Vita. They also announced Batman: Arkham Origins, and Killzone to name a few.
Update 3: PS3 now, and they are kicking it off with Naughty Dog‘s The Last of Us which drops tomorrow. Stream is really choppy.
Update 4: Puppeteer looks amazing!
Update 5: Game with Willem Dafoe with a female protagonist…Beyond 2 Souls. Looks dope! Now they are showing GT6.
Update 6: So CHOPPY! I can see some new cool cars for GT6, the Nissan Delta wing for one. Graphics looks amazing. We will try to post up any of these trailers later on. Now he’s talking about Last of Us and all the accolades it has received thus far.
Update 7: Looks like Batman: Arkham Origins. Can’t stand this choppy stream!
Update 8: PS exclusive for Batman, Nightwing skin as well as a 1960’s Skin. GTA: V PS3 bundle also announced as well as a GTA: V Pulse headset special edition.
Update 9: FINALLY PS4!!! Andrew House just went on stage.
Update 10: They just revealed the PS4. Looks sleek, half glossy, and half matte. Picture shortly.
Update 11: They are talking about media services, such as Music Unlimited and Sony Pictures that will be available to the PS4.
Update 12: Video Unlimited and Music Unlimited will be available on day 1.
Update 13: Redbox unlimited will be available on PS3 and PS Vita soon, as well as some Pay-Per-View items. Flixster will be also available soon.
Update 14: PS4 exclusive IP being shown by Sony Santa Monica.
Update 15: Looks like a steampunk type of game. Stupid choppy stream!!!
Update 16: That was called ‘the Order’
Update 17: Updates the games they showcased back in Feb. Killzone looks damn amazing. GT6 looks even more amazing, and InFamous second son also.
Update 18: Killzone and anther title (did not understand) will be released at launch, InFamous in Feb. of 2014.
Update 19: Realtime trailer – Dark Sorcerer. Looks so goood.
Update 20: Dark Sorcerer trailer was hilarious.
Update 21: Super Giant Games revealing their new game for the PS4-‘Transistor.
Update 22: They are showing off some Indy games.
Update 23: Oddworld makes a come back!!!!!
Update 24: Square Enix showing off FF Versus Trailer. No new news though.
Update 25: Now I am confused, was that FF XIII Versus or FF XV. And they just showed Kingdom Hearts 3. Fan-rejoice! available for PS4. FF XIV will be a PS4 and PS3 exclusives.
Update 26: UBIsoft showing off new Assassins Creed game-play footage. Ship warfare…!
Update 27: NBA 2K with video game LeBron looks great
Update 27: Watchdogs Demo now.
Update 28: No Disc restrictions! It’s pretty much the opposite of XBox One. Basically what you can do with PS3 will be the same as PS4.
Update 29: No required internet connection!
Update 30: Destiny gamepay demo shown. Looks damn amazing.
Update 31: PS4 will be available for $399.00 !!!! Coming out this holiday season. No real date yet.
Final Update: Sony killed it with their press conference. Basically they are offering gamers a REAL gaming machine, one that can be used with out any hassles of being connected online and you can actually do what you want with the games you purchased, not just permission to use on your system. The games they showcased looked great, but with the choppy stream, I have to re-watch them all on the you tubes. Price point is 100 less than XB1, and the system design itself looks a bit better than the rectangular box that Microsoft has. Sony will be having my money on release date.
Thank you Sony for giving us what WE the gamers want.
As you should know, I am a Whovian. I am a very, very big fan of the Doctor Who franchise.
In recent news, the youngest actor to ever portray the time traveling alien has resigned from the show. This of course does not mean Doctor Who is ending. This just means a new actor will take the reins from Matt Smith.
But, Matt Smith’s portrayal of the eleventh incarnation of the Doctor was an instant favorite of mine, and with his deep emotional range and childish charm, he won the hearts of many Doctor Who fans. Some still stick with David Tennant, the man who played the tenth incarnation of the Doctor, but Matt Smith definitely did not disappoint viewers.
He singlehandedly brought back tweed jackets and suspenders and bow ties and fezzes and top hats and stetsons. Some call him the hipster Doctor, actually.
In his tenure as the Doctor, Smith had large, floppy, bouncy hair. In recent pictures, he shaved his head, a hint to many that the manchild was ready to leave.
Now, I’m not one to pay attention to celebrities, however, being that Doctor Who is one of my three favorite shows, I am inclined to be very sad about this departure. Smith took his departure very seriously and his exit was done in a respectable public fashion.
Onward to bigger and better things, Matt, stay cool.
I challenged myself. I surprised all my peers by actually killing myself off of a social network.
Most people that know me would take it upon themselves to call me a social media buff, with an account for nearly everything. A Facebook, a Tumblr (vpshit.tumblr.com), a Twitter (@thisguypatrick), an Instagram (@thisguypatrick), a GetGlue, a Foursquare, Snapchat, a personal Blogger, a Google+, an AIM (but let’s not kid ourselves here, no one uses that shit anymore), and this currently stagnant WordPress.
Just last week, however, I deactivated my Facebook. I wanted to take time away from the computer, from looking at my phone, from making stupid status updates irrelevant to nearly all of my friends list. And for a bit it worked, barely.
While I no longer automatically click the Facebook bookmark as soon as I open Google Chrome, I do find myself more inclined to open YouTube, Google Music, Twitter, and Tumblr.
Essentially, by taking myself off of one social network, I’ve been able to dedicate more time to other things that require my attention to be on my laptop. And with finals on the way, this does not seem good for me.
I will keep you updated on this.
Hey all,
This is getting to be too frequent. We are all just too busy, between the three of us, life keeps getting in the way. It gets harder and harder to get some stuff up. We do have stuff, but just haven’t been able to wrap it up.
Hopefully we can finish a few of them up. Next week should be fun with E3, and more news on the the next gen consoles. Also, The Last of Us drops, so maybe we can give you some stuff. Again, we promise to give you more content, just bear with us a little bit as we try to shuffle our schedules around some.
For now I will leave you with a video of Icona Pop‘s ‘I Don’t Care’. I have been hearing it a lot, and it’s stuck on my head.
[youtube http://youtu.be/UxxajLWwzqY]What in the blazing balls is a Horchata?
Okay, so that’s a horchata. Why did Vampire Weekend use a Mexican concoction as a song?
I’m honestly too lazy to delve deeper, though. I like the song, it’s soothing, it’s fun to say “horchata.”
There’s no music video, but the live version is available. Oh, and this just makes their fanbase look like 16 year old hipster girls.
I usually make my own personal header images or image caption titles for my posts. However, I cannot take credit for this hilarious parody gif about yesterday’s Xbox One launch but it’s exactly how I feel about the whole situation. Yesterday’s launch, based on all the incoming news about how it works, really is not even worth a post. Because it’s becoming an increasingly irritating machine already. Just enjoy the show, haha.
[Side note: Photoshop Touch is such a bitch to use!]
Microsoft announced it’s next console at a press event earlier today. I’ve been sort of following it through out the day, grabbing little tid bits here and there . From what I gather, it looks like it will be more than a gaming machine, it will be an all in one media type hub. It’s pretty much made to look to sit right next to your cable box and make it not so stand off-ish. I am not too crazy on the looks, but at the same time I don’t mind it. It’s made to be one with your home entertainment center, and it wont stick out like a sore thumb. Microsoft also announced a new Kinect to go along with the XB1, and you cannot have an XB1 without a Kinect since it sort of needs it.
Don’t like the fact that you are tied to the Kinect, but I guess you can view it as having a Wii Motion Sensor but beefed up. It’s another thing that will break, and in my mind, can be avoided, but somehow, you need a Kinect for the XB1 to work.
The controller looks about the same as the old XB360’s. Some changes of course, but overall, like the PS4, it retains that shape we all are used to already.
Hardware specs wise, it seems to be on par with the PS4. Both are running AMD chips on x86 architecture, both will have 8 GB of RAM (though PS4 will use GDDR5 as opposed to DDR3 on the XB1), DX 11.1 graphics capabilities, 500 GB of storage and a bevy of wireless signals, and USB 3 ports. It will be able to support 4k also. No real details on what the hardware can do as of yet.
They did show off some trailers, which look pretty impressive, but for some reason it didn’t have the same ‘oomph’ that the PS4 ones did. But this was a fairly short event, so I’ll hold my reservations on that for now.
To be honest, I’m not as wowed with this. It may very well blow my socks off later on, but as of now, I am putting my money on Ps4 first. The tied to Kinect feature was a bit of a let down for me, but other than that, it looks like it’s going to be a powerhouse of a unit. It’s up to the developers to really tie all what it can offer together.
I am excited to see what can be done with this and the PS4. Hardware specs wise, both seem to be going at it neck and neck, and it will be exciting to see what sort of edge each machine can offer to the gamers. Not all that media stuff, but on the games itself. I couldn’t care less if it can handle Netflix and what not, but I want to see what it will be able to offer to us, the gamers, on the gaming side of things. I need to do some more reading on this, and digest all the info that’s been outed. Update’s to follow.